01562 862 822    9* Review Rating from 62 reviews

Customer Reviews

  01562 862 822

Reviews - New and Used Cars in Kidderminster
Louise Baylis Posted: 15/04/2019

  Just bought a Kia Rio GT-Line. Gino spent two and a half hours with me that first day and was very patient and explained everything in great detail. Gino even managed to secure my car 6 weeks earlier than planned which was great news. All of the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you for a great buying experience.  

Glenn Leon Posted: 13/04/2019

  Second car I’ve purchased from Clarks, Very helpful sales man Gino, pleasure to deal with and does his best to help you in every which possible. Will use again.  

Jodie Prest Posted: 12/04/2019

  Excellent customer service by gino dickens. I will definitely returning again in the future. I literally couldn't fault them. I was really unsure on what I wanted but gino listened and really helped me decide. Couldn't thank them enough Jodie Roberts  

Nicholas Swevels Posted: 02/04/2019

  Helpful.. knowledgeable staff .. if you fancy a KIA give them a visit  

Charlotte McFarling Posted: 01/04/2019

  Great service from Gino Dickens on the purchase of our new KIA.
Honest, informative and made the whole process easy and enjoyable.
Would recommend both the manufacturer and this garage.  

Linda Robinson Posted: 30/03/2019

  Andrew was very helpful, friendly and informative during the whole process.We were very happy with every part of the buying procedure.  

Jeff Cooper Posted: 19/03/2019

  From our initial contact all the way through to purchasing a new car, Andrew was very helpful and informative, friendly and professional. He regularly kept in contact with us to inform us of progress and always returned my calls promptly when we had a query or question. He was Honest and Trustworthy with us, and most importantly nothing was too much trouble
The trading in of my 'old' car, changing the number plates over, the purchase arrangements of the 'new' car and adding in a couple of purchased accessories went very smoothly indeed. I was impressed with the whole customer service process. Thank you Andrew and the whole team at ‘Clarks’.  

Nick Moore Posted: 15/03/2019

  Visited Clarks of Kidderminster to buy my new to me MG6, what a fantastic experience, all staff were fantastic especially Gino who talked me through the whole buying procedure, no pressure selling and great coffee too !

Best car buying experience I've had to date, parking on site is a little bit tight but staff on site very helpful in getting you parked up.

Highly recommended dealer, thanks to everyone  

Anthony Loughran Posted: 15/03/2019

  What can I say apart from brilliant service yet again from Clarke’s Direct. Just made my second purchase from this dealership. A cracking little runner around in the shape of a Citroen C3 1.2vti Selection. I was initially dealt with by Andy Stock who I can’t thank enough.
Andy's customer service is second to none and he made sure I was completely happy throughout the whole purchase from start to finish.
I initially wasn’t happy with the alloys on my preferred choice of vehicle so Andy arranged for all the alloys to be refurbished at no extra cost to me.
A second mention goes to Andy Cole and Nick who both looked after me when I went to collect my new vehicle. Nice cup of brew lads.This Dealership gets my vote any day of the week, they kept me well informed about my vehicle throughout the course of my purchase and they made sure I left the dealership 100% happy.  

Steve Newell Posted: 13/03/2019

  Excellent service and smooth transaction of vehicle. All promises were kept, would definatly recommend  

Kate Caunsall Posted: 11/03/2019

  We found Gino to be very, very patient, helpful and understanding of our requirements. Never experienced this level of professionalism when purchasing cars previously. Had it not been for Gino, we may not have gone ahead with purchasing a vehicle, so thanks Gino; also Ian (Finance).  

Rachelle Green Posted: 09/03/2019

  Absolutely top rate sales service from Andrew Tildesley. I can't thank him enough for the wonderful experience in purchasing my new car, it was that good that not only have i come away with the car i wanted but on picking up my car my husband then proceeded to buy one!
For anyone looking for a great customer service where everything is not only explained clearly but time is taken to give as many options as you need then I recommend Clarks [hot chocolates great too]
Rachelle and Jon, otherwise known as Pete Picanto and Steve Stonic.  

Lyudmila Payne Posted: 08/03/2019

  Excellent customer service! A year ago on friend recommendation, I visited Clarks and left with a lovely car.
A year on, and I am back again - this time looking for a great deal on a brand new vehicle.
Andrew understood my needs and offered a perfect solution.
All paperwork had been completed quickly and efficiently, just the way I like it! Lovely personal service, great company.
Highly recommend!  

Anthony Sadler Posted: 02/03/2019

  Gino & staff were very friendly, Gino clearly explained all controls of our new vehicle and went through all paper making sure we understood everything.
Thanks again
Tony Kay &Riley  

Catherine Cantin Posted: 01/03/2019

  When we started looking for a new car, we called around several garages and Andrew from Clarks Kia Kidderminster called us back without ten minutes. We arranged to meet him that day and what we thought would take days, if not weeks, was actually done within 2 hours! We found exactly what we were looking for and paid the deposit there and then. We picked up our Kia, serviced and valeted, a week later and we haven’t looked back since. The service was received was exactly what we were looking for and we can’t really believe how easy and smooth the whole process was. Well done Clarks Kia’s ! I would recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a new car.  

Esther Conran Posted: 28/02/2019

  My father, Corky, has recently acquired a Kia and usually I dread him renewing his mobility car but Gino Dickens at Clarks has taken all that pain away for me! My dad was so impressed with the way he was supported throughout his decision. He's not easy to please, has had to change to an automatic against his will and is stone deaf so I know it was no easy task for Gino to achieve this 5 star rating, however, both myself and my dad are incredibly impressed with the Kia Niro Hybrid itself (he loves it!!!) and can't rate the customer service received from Gino enough!!! Thank you  

Jack Pugh Posted: 27/02/2019

  Great experience! Andy was very helpful and couldn’t have done any more for me, they even took the time to run me through all the cars features after purchase! Superb , thank you!  

Adam Massey Posted: 25/02/2019

  Absolutely fantastic service. Dealt with Gino, and he made the experience so simple and easy. We have never bought a brand new car before and so had lots of concerns about our options, all questions were answered without pressure and we couldn't be happier with our new car.

Mr and mrs edwards  

Claire Holbrook Posted: 23/02/2019

  Gino was really friendly and helpful. He was very knowledgeable and put us at our ease as we hadn't purchased a car for many years. He gave us plenty of opportunity to test drive a couple of cars. No high pressure sales which was lovely. Thank you for making it a pleasurable experience.  

Michelle Slater Posted: 21/02/2019

  After much searching and too many test drives of lesser cars, our journey came to too a natural conclusion, and its destination was Andrew Tildesley at Clarks of Kidderminster. Honesty and plain simple car options is what we desired, we really couldn’t have hoped for better. In truth we were on our way to test drive another car when we called in on chance at Clarks, 3 hours later we had secured the car we most desired. Wish we had gone there first. Highly recommended. Purchased new Kia Sportage. Mr & Mrs Slater - Worcester.  

Jamie Del Vecchio Posted: 19/02/2019

  I’ve had the same car for 12 or so years but we finally needed a change due to our growing family. I’d never set foot in a car dealership before so it was all new to me but Gino made us feel welcome and patiently listened to our wants, needs and explained all the options to us. We feel he did everything he could to get us a great deal and we are so excited to pick up our new car in the coming weeks, thank you.  

Christopher Southgate Posted: 12/02/2019

  It is always a pleasure to deal with Andrew T in Kia sales when you are considering buying a new car. Nothing is too much trouble. With his sense of humour and amusing quips, he makes the process of exchanging your old car and parting with money seem very uncomplicated. On this occasion the process had an added bonus of the "Mr Blobby" ipad offering special discounts. Thanks again Andrew.  

Michelle Cro Posted: 09/02/2019

  I dealt with Gino and found him very helpful in the process of buying a new car. Nothing was too much trouble and made for an enjoyable experience. This is the third car I've bought from Clarks and have always found their customer service excellent in Sales and Service.  

Lynne Taylerson Posted: 08/02/2019

  The family have brought several cars both Suzuki and Seat from Clarks over the last 5 years or so and we've been really impressed by the sales team. Gino in particular had taken really good care of us, always has time for questions and explains things very clearly. He managed my recent trade-in and purchase really smoothly and I was really impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail.  

Trevor Davies Posted: 07/02/2019

  I’d like to thank Andrew for sorting out my new KIA Sportage. From test drive to picking up up today the whole process was great. Would totally recommend.
Trevor.  

Jim Warren Posted: 04/02/2019

  This is the second time that we have purchased a car from this Garage. Gino was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and approachable. Also dealt with Ian in this process and have received a professional and excellent service. We cannot recommend them highly enough.  

Julie Lock Posted: 02/02/2019

  Fantastic Service, me and my mother purchased cars this week from Clark's Direct in Kidderminster. Andy was so helpful and no pressure sell. He was accommodating and explained everything fully. I would highly recommend the garage and service big thumbs up here  

Jess M Posted: 02/02/2019

  My grandad has purchased many cars through Clarks of Kidderminster and Clarks direct, i have now purchased my own car and couldn't be more happy with it. The car has everything I need with a growing family and Gino was very attentive in explaining each feature. No hassle, no fuss. Thank you again, Jess M :)  

Stacey Cartwright Posted: 01/02/2019

  Great experience, Gino was really helpful and made sure everything went smoothly. Kept me informed at all times and made buying a car a stress free and pleasant experience.  

Michael Mavris Posted: 29/01/2019

  Bought a second hand kia 3 years ago went back to get a new kia on mobility spoke to a guy called Geoff Currin who helped me throughout the whole process he was knowledgeable helpful and very pleasant which made the whole process easy for me thank you Geoff thank you kia l shall be recommending him and kia to anyone who wants to listen to me 5 stars is not enough i give him 10.  

Paul Lowe Posted: 28/01/2019

  We’ve recently purchased a Sportage from Clark’s. Had a really positive experience -Gino was really helpful, gave options for both new and used. Great customer service, wasn’t rushed or pressured into buying. Gino was great at giving us options to suit our budget. Would highly recommend. Faye Lowe  

Kieran Pope Posted: 13/01/2019

  Brilliant customer service and proactive communication. Financed a car - from Gino -
in 2016 and wanted to hand it back and finance different one. Gino had me down the next day and guided me through the process thoroughly, without moving on until I understood. Very understanding and the customer service from all staff was still professional, loyal and protective, even after not seeing them in 2 years. Booked a service plan, due to their care. Would definitely repeat my business again and again year out. Brilliant hot chocolate too - thanks Gino!  

Ian Lane Posted: 08/01/2019

  Recently purchased a Kia Sportage and have to say the Customer Service was excellent. Gino was extremely helpful and went through all the options in detail, keeping me updated on the progress, including follow up calls after receipt of my new car. The service gives you the feeling of a family business rather than corporate.  

William Hughes Posted: 07/01/2019

  Recently purchased a used car, I needed it sorted quickly over the Christmas period due to work commitments, I explained this to Julian, who did everything he could to make it happen, from start to finish he kept me informed of everything that was going on. Julian was very friendly, professional, and approachable and a credit to your business. He explained everything in a way that the normal public would understand, in terms of finance, servicing, and warranty packages, he didn't force any extras onto me, like has happened in the passed at other garages. Julian listen to what I wanted and it seemed he did everything he could to achieve it. I would definitely use them again to purchase a car, and would highly recommend them to people in the future. A genuine 5 star experience!  

April Lilley Posted: 02/01/2019

  Thank you Andrew for helping with the purchase of Kia Stonic . Definitely knew what car I needed. Your knowledge and expertise is brilliant again thank you April and Rob  

Steve Townsend Posted: 02/01/2019

  Steve W was a pleasure to deal with and did everything that he said he would. It was so refreshing to buy a car from a company who we felt we could trust.  

John Froggatt Posted: 27/12/2018

  Made very welcome the staff were polite and attentive.Would certainly recommend this company  

Adrian Davies Posted: 10/10/2018

  Just had my Kia Rio serviced, 5th year, and very impressed with the staff, service and cleaning of my car. I love the video fault report, and the easy tick to go ahead system. Top notch. All the best to Sandra, always friendly. Great business to deal with.  

Katie Bradley Posted: 18/09/2018

  Ordered my new motability car from suzuki we dealt with Gino who was very informative and helpful throughout the process we took a car for a test drive and decided there and then we wanted to order one great customer service thus so far I'm sure the car will be fabulous when it arrives  

Alex Parker Posted: 26/08/2018

  Customer service has been excellent throughout! Gino was very helpful and wanted to make sure we were happy the whole process, he even gave us a courtesy call a week after purchase, which is rare from a dealership. Thanks Gino :-)  

Erdinc Hassan Posted: 21/08/2018

  Attention of the MANAGEMENT.

I would just like to say a very big thank you to Andrew and the way in which he treated me so professionally throughout the purchase of my used vehicle.

Throughout I was kept informed as to what was happening and what I should expect and no pressure was applied.

I felt comfortable and knew I was in safe hands from beginners to end.

Andrew was outstanding and I will definitely recommend you guy's to friends and family without hesitation.

I have come away with a lovely car and Andrew made it happen.

Could you please let Andrew know that he has put a huge smile on a customers face and made me happy.

I really appreciate everything Andrew done and cannot say thank you enough.

The best service I have ever experienced and without a doubt will be making future purchases of cars from Clarks of Kidderminster.

Thank you Andrew and the team.

Keep up the good work.  

Robert Leach Posted: 21/08/2018

  Andrew the salesman was very polite, and we managed to get our car exchanged within a week,have used them before and my Wife and I have bought our second car with no problems, I would like to thank Andrew and his Manager for a great service.  

Andrew Scott Posted: 01/08/2018

  An excellent car buying experience, Gino guided me through all options and got the best price for me, explained everything in detail and made the whole process very easy.  

Elizabeth Schroeder Posted: 25/07/2018

  Very helpful and not aggressive salesmen. Geoff Currin was a delight to deal with.  

Dan_Sarah Bull Posted: 01/07/2018

  Absolutely wonderful service from Andrew. We had a great experience from start to finish. Highly recommend this dealer!!! Thank you  

Mr F Posted: 22/06/2018

  I would like to thank Geoff for his help. Geoff really went the extra mile to help me, took his time going through the car and paperwork and even got me a coffee.
I am very grateful for the fantastic service.  

Marilyn Nock Posted: 13/06/2018

  I would just like to say how happy i am with my suzuki sx cross which i picked up today its lovely car and out wade my expectations. But i would like to say a big thank you to andrew who as been so good to me explaining every little detail to me and the staff are all so very friendly and helpful .you are greated with a smile no matter what the weather and always asked if you would like a drrink and even if you are waiting for someone they don't leabe you standing about someone always comes and asks if everthing is ok and are you being seen to its such a lovely place to go and no matter what the staff are never pushy. Once again a big big thank you to andrew without him i dont think i would have had my car . Thank you
Marilyn Heath  

Spencer Simmonds Posted: 29/05/2018

  Hi , Have recently bought a Kia GT Line Petrol Sportage from Clarks Kia Kidderminster ,and the attention I received was absolutely first class .I was helped and informed at every step of the process and Andrew ,the salesperson I dealt with could not have been more helpful .I really rate this garage .They are a very professional garage and I have no problem recommending them to my friends.  

Adrian Leszkiewicz Posted: 21/05/2018

  Great service from Gino and the Suzuki sales team. I purchased a 3 year old Celerio on a trade-in, they gave me a fair price for my old car so I went away happy. I would recommend them. So far the car has been free of all problems and it's incredibly economical at around 60mpg.  

Kenneth Burt Posted: 03/05/2018

  Only loses a star for site being too cramped, even allowing for the building work.Too many 'previously enjoyed' vehicles rammed in everywhere. You need a bigger footprint. So, the sales experience, so far, was fine pleasant, accommodating, the right side of being not pushy and a fair (as in professional) test drive.  

Sean Corrigan Posted: 16/03/2018

  Great service, friendly staff. Job completed on time as I waited and car was cleaned and vacuumed as well. Nice cup of coffee while I waited. Great job, recommended and I would definitely use again!  

Susie Baxter Posted: 07/02/2018

  Polite useful and informative  

Miles Tromans Posted: 12/01/2018

  *****  

Alan Starling Posted: 01/12/2017

  Very friendly and very helpful staff. I bought a Kia Niro, a superb car. Sales staff couldn't do enough for me and I would definitely recommend Clarks 5*  

Andrew Smith Posted: 12/11/2017

  Attentive and considerate  

James Charles Washbrook Posted: 10/11/2017

  Good service, kept in contact with me and quick.  

Emanuel Charumbira Posted: 27/08/2017

  Absolutely astonished with the service produced by the service department, once I walked in I was welcomed by a very friendly service adviser Daniel, he's great at what he does and knows how to exceed expectations. I would highly recommend this dealership.  

Miles Tromans Posted: 09/08/2017

  I use Clarks of Kidderminster Regularly for Parts, never had a problem they keep a lot of parts in stock, when they don't keep things in they can usually get things very quickly! staff are very helpful and friendly!
  

Matthew Hollick Posted: 14/07/2017
Rob E Posted: 12/04/2017

  Mixed reviews here when there may be opinions on new sales, used sales.and service - not always the same.department. Our used purchase was excellent. Not in any way pushy but helpful when asked. Willing to help with looking at cars and later test drives. I can not fault thus experience, Julian was very good, communicative, pleasant and helpful. The Seat appears to be a very good small car with excellent reports but long term we can only rely on others to testify. I would recommend the sales team 100% and was a.little surprised at some negative comments here. That's my honest opinion. Thanks. And following a small service item I was impressed by their service team. Well done!  

Jennie Agmata-Yacas Posted: 15/02/2017

  Absolutely fabulous sales team, very happy with my new car. Ken Lewis is an asset to the company, he is very knowledgeable, great customer care and explains all aspects of the sale. I would recommend Clarks (and have) to family and friends. A pleasure to do business with.
Helpful?  

Edison from Dudley Posted: 28/01/2017

  Sales team were very patient and honest. Friendly and polite - never felt under any pressure.